On September 1st, Costa Rica will allow Americans from certain states to travel there. Travel to the country has been limited since COVID-19 struck.

The states that Costa Rica will allow tourists from are Connecticut, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Maine, and Vermont.

Costa Rica counts on tourist money to keep their economy afloat, so the fact that they have had to limit travel to their country has had a tremendous impact on their economy.

New York and New Jersey have both been hit very hard by the virus, be that as it may, Costa Rica is opting to allow travelers from there to visit.